State-by-State Guide to Sales Tax Nexus Laws

There are currently more than 12,000 state and local tax jurisdictions across the 50 states. These regulations can change quickly and without notice. This guide is intended to keep sellers current on all economic nexus laws surrounding the collection of sales tax.
State-by-state guide

This interactive map is updated continuously to help ensure you are remaining compliant in all states in which you conduct business. Scroll through the map to learn which nexus tax laws may have changed.

Blank US states map Alaska Hawaii Alabama Arkansas Arizona California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Iowa Idaho Illinois Indiana Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Massachusetts Maryland Maine Michigan Minnesota Missouri Mississippi Montana North Carolina North Dakota Nebraska New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico Nevada New York Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Virginia Vermont Washington Wisconsin West Virginia Wyoming District of Columbia

Talk to an expert.

Ask our tax experts which solutions meet your needs.
Talk to someone