BOLIVIA: Lists of Taxpayers Mandated to Comply with the New eInvoicing Mandate

Ramón Frias
October 29, 2021

According to Resolution RND 10210000012, starting December 1, 2021, all large taxpayers of Bolivia (Locally known as PRICOS) plus those mentioned explicitly by Resolution 1021000017 will be required to comply with the new electronic invoicing mandate of the country. Bolivia has three categories of taxpayers, PRICOS (Around 100 taxpayers), GRACOS (Around 2000), and RESTO (All the other taxpayers). The Gracos are divided into two categories A and B, and the RESTO are divided into three categories: A, B, and C. For this phase of the eInvoicing mandate, only those mentioned explicitly by Resolution 1021000017 must start the compliance process by December 1, 2021.

On the other hand, Resolution RND 102100000019 contains a second list with 2,491 taxpayers that, by April 1, 2022, must start complying with the new electronic invoicing mandate enacted in the country. Those taxpayers must adapt and implement their Invoicing Information Systems to begin issuing one of the modalities of electronic invoices authorized in the country.

Sign up for Email Updates

Stay up to date with the latest tax and compliance updates that may impact your business.


Ramón Frias

Ramon is a Tax Counsel on the Regulatory Analysis team at Sovos. He is licensed to practice law in the Dominican Republic and is a member of the Dominican Bar Association. He has a Certificate Degree from Harvard University as well as a J.D. from the Universidad Autonoma de Santo Domingo. Ramon has written a number of essays about tax administration and has won the first prize in the international essays contest sponsored by the Inter American Center of Tax Administrations (CIAT). Prior to joining Sovos, Ramon worked for more than 10 years in the Department of Revenue of the Dominican Republic where he served as Deputy Director. He is proficient in French and Spanish.
Share This Post